My Latin Love

No, I’m not talking about Juan Pablo on The Bachelor, although I have girls night every week to watch that show with my bestie Glenna. If you heard her toast at my wedding you know we are forever bonded through our love of reality TV.

The Latin love I am talking about is our new puppy Pedro! He is the cutest thing ever and in case you don’t believe me I have compiled my favorite pictures below for proof (videos are at my YouTube Channel). My camera roll on my iPhone now consists only of photos and videos of him; I’m kind of obsessed.

My Mom and Step-Dad adopted him three weeks before Christmas to give me as a surprise gift. He was at a shelter for a few weeks and I find it very hard to believe that this guy was a stray. He’s so good I can’t imagine giving him away or leaving him. He is a 4.5 pound Chihuahua mix that is a ball of energy and love.

We love the newest addition to our family and hope you enjoy these photos and videos!

The first day we got him, December 23, 2013

The first day we got him, December 23, 2013

Taking a nap with Mommy.

Taking a nap with Mommy.

One of the few times he's NOT napping on my lap.

One of the few times he’s NOT napping on my lap.

This is how he wrapped himself up after I put this blanket on the couch straight from the dryer.

This is how he wrapped himself up after I put this blanket on the couch straight from the dryer.

My favorite picture of him. It looks like he is praying!

My favorite picture of him. It looks like he is praying!

Chillin' with Daddy.
Chillin’ with Daddy.

Au Revoir,
Amberly

Leave a Reply

